Weekend Survey

   I’m getting ready to take the family over to Lake Seminole State Park. It is a very beautiful and relaxing place away from the telephone and pretty much everything else.

   We will probably do some swimming, fishing, canoeing and just kicking back and relaxing. Later, we will grill some bratwursts (my boys’ favorite) for supper. Which leads me to this week’s questions.

1.  Where is your favorite outdoor getaway?

2.  What is your favorite grilled food?

   The aforementioned location is my personal favorite. St. Marks National Wildlife Refuge (pictured in my header) is a close second.

   As far as grilling goes, I love it all, but especially a thick, tender ribeye steak that has been nicely marinated in Dale’s Sauce.

   Have fun and be blessed.

7 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. I’ll go first …

    1. Where is your favorite outdoor getaway?

    Well, if I had my pick of anywhere, it would be Yellowstone National Park. But since that’s not realistic, I love the N. GA mountains (we can get there so quickly and easily from here) – I especially enjoy hiking.

    2. What is your favorite grilled food?

    Ahhhhh … filet mignon, of course! But that’s not realistic either 😉 so I love hamburgers cooked on our Big Green Egg!

    Enjoy your weekend!!

  2. 1. My family enjoys letterboxing, which we did some today, btw. We went to Mayo State Park in Roxboro, NC. But, any state park with hiking trails and water will do. We also love our neighbor’s farm. They have a great fishing pond (caught my biggest largemouth there, almost five pounds baby!) and picnic area.

    2. Chicken. Whenever a group of Baptists get together, a bird has got to die. Then marinate it in KC’s masterpiece and we’re set!

    Heather,

    Ever been to Dahlonega? That’s where my wife and I honeymooned!

  3. 1. For an afternoon it’s Bellingrath Gardens, for a weekend Chicasabouge Park, for a few days Oak Mountain and for a week or more the great Smokey Mountains!

    2. Any cut of beef marinated in Dale’s (yes, I do too!) first seared then nearly smoked over smoldering mesquite chips. You really missed out on KC’s masterpeice this weekend! (hehe) but I hope you have a wonderful time just the same. 😉

  4. Tony –

    Yes … dahlonega is one of our favorite places, about an hour or so from here, and we enjoy letterboxing too 🙂

  5. 1. for a day going to the river south of cairo an fishing for those big ole red belly bream an just enjoying being in the woods

    2. my favorite food to grill is T”BONE steak soaked in italian dressing an of corse some good ole corn on the cob

    have a great weekend

  6. Favorite outdoor place – Blue Ridge, GA. My in-laws have a cabin up there and it’s only an hour and 15 from home, so it’s good for a day, weekend, or week. I usually can feel my blood pressure dropping the whole trip up there.

    Favorite grilling food – in general, I don’t discriminate; if it walks on four or flys with two, set fire to it and slather it with whatever’s handy for flavor.

  7. Thanks, everyone, for your participation. This confirms my suspicion that my blog is haunted by carnivores. 😉

Leave a Reply

