Hallelujah, What a Savior

Normally, it would be time for my Weekend Survey. This week I would like to pay special honor to our Lord by sharing a great hymn by P.P. Bliss that has been on my heart all week. I hope that it will inspire you as it has me.

Hallelujah, What a Savior

“Man of Sorrows,” what a name

For the Son of God who came

Ruined sinners to reclaim

Hallelujah, what a Savior!

Bearing shame and scoffing rude

In my place condemned He stood

Sealed my pardon with His blood

Hallelujah, what a Savior!

Guilty, vile and helpless we

Spotless Lamb of God was He

Full atonement, can it be?

Hallelujah, what a Savior!

Lifted up was He to die

“It is finished,” was His cry

Now in Heav’n exalted high

Hallelujah, what a Savior!

When He comes, our Glorious King

All His ransomed home to bring

Then anew this song we’ll sing

HALLELUJAH, WHAT A SAVIOR!

Happy Easter!

18 responses to “Hallelujah, What a Savior

  1. Thank you, Gordon. I posted the very song this morning on my blog. God’s richest blessings on you and your family as you celebrate the risen Lord.

    I do want to come to Cairo some time and come to your church.

  2. Congratulations on your new building. What a blessing…

  3. Great hymn Gordon, thanks for posting it and the smile it put on my face.

  4. Hallelujah, He is risen!

    Enjoy your weekend.

  5. Hallelujah!! A very blessed Resurrection Day to you, my brother.

    steve 🙂

  6. hallelujah! we can rejoice!

  7. Happy Easter, my friend!

  8. That Hymn just about summs it up alright.
    What a Saviour!

    MDM

  9. Rich blessings to you this weekend, as always.

    Thanks for a great hymn.

  10. happy easter Gordon

  11. Thanks all for the warm sentiments. Same back at ya’! 🙂

  12. Gordon,
    What great emotion and doctrines are in these great hymns.

    Jazzycat

  13. gordon, thank you for being our friend. may you be blessed.

    lisa

  14. Amen. Happy Easter!!

  15. Morning Gordon,

    hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

