Favorite Things About Fall

   As I sat watching my son practice soccer last evening, I noticed a cool edge in the weather. It immediately caused me to perk up, fall is in the air!

   Fall is my favorite season. There are so many things about it that I love: cooler weather, football, hunting, bonfires, Thanksgiving…so many things.

   So what do you like about Fall? Or, if you prefer another season, please share with us why.

   God bless and have a great weekend.

11 responses to “Favorite Things About Fall

  1. I like fall and winter

    why I like about fall, the changing color s of the trees, the smell of smoke coming out chimmey , and i like to see and hear the snow fall, I know that it is a pain to many , and it can be at times , but I think it’s God’s way of saying , Hey don’t sweat it, slow down and spend some time with me 😉

  2. I hate to mention the thing that I really like about fall, because I know it makes you jealous. But especially here in the mountains, the changing leaves are absolutely breathtaking at times.

    I also like the cooler weather, and I’m looking forward to using the fireplace (gas one) here at the home we’re renting in Abingdon.

  3. Cool weather, coffee, and football.

  4. Huh….I left a comment here that is no longer here. You censoring me, bro? 😉 hehe It’s because I mentioned the leaves here in the mountains, isn’t it?

  5. Steve, sorry about that. I think that maybe my WordPress software is becoming a bit intuitive. hehehe

  6. I love the changing leaves, the smell of them and woodsmoke in the air. My anniversary is in Oct so I hav really nice memories of this season. I love mums and pumpkins and hay and apple cider…and Thanksgiving of course too. 🙂

  7. I like the fall as long as it doesn’t get too cold. I cannot stand cold weather. I would rather be too hot as too cold.
    The Fall is a beautiful time of year, and I do thank the Lord for all seasons. We do need them as a reminder of the changes happening in life.
    God is so Good and awesome in all His ways.
    T.A.

  8. I’m a fall kind of guy. Playoff baseball, college football starting up, jeans and long-sleeves without sweating to death…

  9. I have no use for the Ohio winter… and fall is a prelude to winter… so that ruins it for me.
    Plus, I don’t like the encroaching darkness of it all. :~)

  10. Thanks for sharing, everyone.

  11. Football. Cooler weather. Hunting. Pastor appreciation month ( 🙂 ). Thanksgiving. My birthday is in November. Hunting. Football. And hunting.

Leave a Reply

