I Then Shall Live

Over the last few days, I have been receiving a large number of hits on this video. It appears to be blessing a lot of people at this sensitive time. For that reason, I am going to stick it at the top of the blog for a while. Newer posts will appear below it.

This song has been blessing, as well as challenging me, for the last couple of months as I have listened to it. Give it a listen, not just for the beautiful harmony, but for the power of the words.

7 responses to “I Then Shall Live

  1. That is such a powerful song. I went to a Gaither concert last year for the first time in a long time. and that is the song that I took away from that meeting. My, Gloria Gaither has been very gifted through the years with her writing, but this one tops them all, I believe.

    I posted this as well after I had attended that concert, and then the other day I ended up at a blog where the lady had posted the words…must be I need the message again.

    Thanks, and birthday greetings are due, maybe a little late, I believe. Blessings.

  2. “I’ll dare to see another’s point of view.”

    Great words in this political season Gordon!

    I caught my first Gaither concert some 30+ years ago.. love that they are still inspiring people to worship.

    Blessings, Bob

  3. Patricia Romano

    I have been searching for this song for months. I heard it on TV but never caught the name. I even bought the entire collection ($139.00) of Gaither favorites just hoping that I would find this song! Here I am on Utube and I FOUND IT!!! Gloria, I had the pleasure of meeting you at the Mothers Day conference in 2007 in NJ. You were such a blessing. I told you to enjoy any arguments with Bill because I had just lost my husband 5 weeks earlier and was wishing he was still here even if only to argue with me. Gaithers, CeeCee W. and all the singers…thank you for sharing my daily devotions with me. God bless all of you for all the joy that you bring to me. Also, when I grow up (I’m only 63) I am still going to marry Guy Penrod (I’m also 4’11” tall). Sincerely in Gods name, Patricia Romano

  4. Not only are the harmonies amazing…. the words are a sweet prayer that we should all take to heart… and perhaps pray back to the Father regularly.

  5. WOW! I needed this. I’ve really been down over the elections. God is in control

  6. Can anyone say “perspective”?

    Wow.

    Thanks, Pastor Gordon.

  7. i then shall live is the most beautiful song that i have ever heard. i feel so blessed every time i hear it song. i love the gaither vocal band. i enjoy the signature sound too.

Leave a Reply

