The Glory That Is Due

My latest column at Baptist Press Sports is up. Give it a read and let me know what you think.

Editorial note: I just noticed how it might look to some when they read the title of this post and then the post itself. “The Glory That Is Due” is the title of the column on the Baptist Press website. I am not asking you to give me glory, obviously, it all belongs to Jesus. I just wanted to clarify. πŸ˜‰

13 responses to “The Glory That Is Due

  1. Not to nit-pick or anything, but are you comparing Coach K to God? Sounds like the heresy only a Duke fan could come up with. Everyone knows God loves UNC so much He made the sky Carolina blue.

    btw . . . how are things at Pine “Bark?” πŸ™‚

  2. Well, since you clarified . . . excellent article!

  3. Cameron, methinks you are using a bit of eisegesis.

    Thanks, Janice.

  4. Happy Birthday Gordon!

    I hope you have the best year of your life so far; and may every additional year get better and better.

    This message was sent because of the sweet bride-of-your-youth, Amy.

    In Him with you Brother,
    Sis Annette

  5. Hi Bro. Gordon,

    You did good over on the B-P-S article you wrote . Good reading !

    ” Happy Birthday” Enjoyed your Birthday dinner Sunday !

    Blessings.
    Ron..

  6. Thank you , Sis. Annette. I’m glad you dropped by.

    Bro. Ron, I enjoyed that dinner as well. It eased the pain of getting older. πŸ˜‰

  7. read your sport column, and you were born to write!

    oh and as for getting older ya still a pup! πŸ˜‰

  8. This one is for you Gordon..

    Interesting seeing your picture next to your article.. need to get that mug on your blog πŸ™‚

  9. Gordon,
    We have both seemed that there is a spiritual kin between us or something like that, but here is where we part, somewhat.
    I am not a sports fan, not that I can tell. My favorite sport is Nascar racing, but I don’t even watch much of that. I will watch an occasional football game, and I am fond of highschool football, but not a fan.
    i do like your conclusion of the article, and I too look forward to being in that coronation ceremony. Amen.
    T.A.

  10. Thanks, Janice, but I’m starting to feel a little like an old dog! πŸ˜‰

    KB, that is a hoot! I’m still thinking about putting my picture on this blog. Not sure yet if that is a positive thing or not.

    Bro. TA, I’m glad you liked the conclusion.

  11. It took a bit for me to put my mugshot on my blog.. I opted to because I thought it was a bit friendlier.

  12. Bob, I kinda thought I was being friendly by NOT putting my mug on here. 😎

Leave a Reply

