Getting Out of Town

Things have been slow here at Heavenly Heartburn for the last few days and are about to get a little slower.

I’m going on vacation.

Yeehaw!

Going to see my Aunt Sarah and Uncle Randy in Walterboro, SC, then on up to Farmville, VA to visit my brother and his family for a few days. We hope to see a little of Washington, DC, while we are in the neighborhood.

After that, we will be returning to Augusta, GA, to attend the Georgia Baptist Convention Annual Meeting. (Just typing it makes me tired!)

I will try to give you a full report when I return. In the meantime, if you think about it, say a prayer for us.

7 responses to “Getting Out of Town

  1. We will miss you. I’m still bummed that you can’t swing by here on your way home, but we do understand. Have a great vacation!!

  2. Bro. Gordon,

    Wishing you and Amy and the boys a safe trip ? Will be remembering ya’ll in my prayers ?

    Does that mean I will get to take a nap during church services now ? You know I been staying awake so I want miss nothing ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  3. Safe trip!
    have fun! 😉

  4. Hey brother Gordon,

    I’ll miss your posting. Many blessings for a safe trip and hope you have a blessed time with family. And, my family and I are about an hour away from Farmville!

  5. Steve, I hate it like everything that we can’t come by. We were really looking forward to it.

    Bro. Ron, I’ve got a pretty sharp-eyed preacher filling in next week, so you might want to think about taking that nap after you get home. 😉

    Thanks, Janice.

    Tony, I would love to meet you and your family sometime. E-mail my brother and maybe we can hook up for lunch or something.

  6. Have a safe and blessed trip!

  7. Have a good, safe trip.

Leave a Reply

