Weekend Survey

   My last serious post was about the leadership qualities of Jesus. I intend to write some more on this topic next week. He truly is the greatest leader. Besides the fact that He is God, He also demonstrated some excellent human qualities while leading His disciples here on earth.

   It is my belief that as we study these qualities, with the help of the Holy Spirit, we can find it possible to emulate our Lord.

   What aspect of Christ’s leadership stands out to you? There are many that I see, but I have always been impressed by the sensitivity that He showed to those around Him. This is an area in which I am somewhat deficient so it really challenges me when I read this about Jesus.

   What do you think?

11 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. The washing of the feet has always been one of His most powerful actions to me.

  2. His emphasis on the spiritual over the physical. While not ignoring the physical qualities of leadership, His message, miracles, and ministry all had a spiritual priority. This is something needed in our day of CEO pastors and church leaders.

  3. Tim A. Blankenship

    Gordon,
    I have always been fascinated by His boldness, authority, and courage. His confrontation of the Pharisees, scribes was phenomenal.
    T.A.

  4. Humbly serving others in physical ways… not afraid to get his hands dirty, even touching lepers.

  5. That Jesus didn’t push His leadership on anyone. And when many attempted to coerce Him into a place of leadership, He refused. He was a leader but didn’t have to have everyone refer to Him that way. Leadership wasn’t important; serving others was.

  6. I’ve been trying to think what stands out to me, and I keep coming back to his humility. He didn’t seem to be out to make a name for himself. Rather, he was out to seek the lost, the hurting, the dying, the needful. He was willing to give anything and everything in order to accomplish that.

  7. His focus on just twelve men speaks volumes to what He believed about leadership. Pouring His life into these guys did so much more than if He would have focused on reaching thousands by Himself via His pulpit ministry.

  8. Personally I love the way he had real righteous indignation and tore through the temple upending tables and beating miscreants!

    LOL…but I guess that’s just my disposition!

  9. Bro. Gordon,
    All the other comments that have been made are things that cross my mind about Jesus .
    As Steve said I guess His Humility is the greatest thing about Him and it was needed first before we could love Him and his teachings !
    After all anybody that would take the time to love someone like me has to be the greatest leader of all ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

    BTW- I didn’t get a chance after services after church Sunday to tell you but I enjoyed the message .

  10. Thanks for sharing, everyone. I apologize for being so tardy in responding. I have been a little under the weather the last couple of days and am getting a little behind on some things.

    These are all great responses. It’s amazing how different aspects of Christ’s person appeal to each of us uniquely.

    God bless.

  11. My condolences on FSU’s loss.

Leave a Reply

