Let’s Try This Again

   Okay, let’s try this blogging thing again. This summer has been great, but it has provided a lot of opportunities that have pulled me away from the computer. Now that we have resumed our homeschooling, I now have a little more time to devote to throwing my scattered thoughts into cyberspace.

   We spent the entire month of June and the first part of July involved in Clay’s all-star team. His team did very well, exceeding the expectations of a lot of people. Eventually, they finished third in their district which also placed them in the top twelve teams in the state. Congratulations, Cairo Blue!

   The one exception to baseball during June was our VBS. We had a fantastic week. It is wonderful to see how our folks get into doing their work during this time. We had some great classes with one decision for Christ as well as a number of other opportunities to minister to families in need.

   We have had a few family outings that have been a lot of fun as well. We love to visit a number of state parks and a nearby federal wildlife refuge. God has allowed us to make some very special memories this summer.

   In addition to all of this, has been the normal involvement in the ministry of our church. God has blessed as we have seen a number of answers to prayer take place.

   One other reason for my lack of material has been that I have taken up another writing project. When I have felt the creative juices flowing the last couple of months, they have been diverted in that direction. If this project works out, I will tell you about it sometime, otherwise, you may never hear of it again 😉 .

   I hope to get back to a more regular form of posting now. I appreciate all of those who have been so encouraging with your comments over the last couple of months. There are a lot of benefits to this thing of blogging, but to me, by far, the greatest is the connections you make with other people.

   So what have you been up to this summer?

12 responses to “Let’s Try This Again

  1. “You’re so wise. You’re like a miniature Buddha, covered in hair.” – Anchorman

    http://www.coaks.wordpress.com

  2. Good to see you back. The family needs someone saying something with substance.

  3. Besides your wife, that is. 🙂

  4. School, school, and more school. 😦

    Only 130 more days to go, though. Glad to see you back to the blogging world.

  5. surprise, surprise, surprise! 😉

    it’s good to see all the Clouds out again! 🙂
    Glad that ya had a great summer with your family, but glad that you are back,
    as for my summer, have been building chicken coops, reading , and taking pictures! and yes Gordon,taking wildlife pictures is the best! 😉

    thanks for stopping by,

  6. forgot to say

    way to go Clay , and his team. WOOHOO! 😉

  7. Yeah, Cameron, one day someone in our family is going to assume that role.

    Misawa, I know you are looking forward to getting finished with school. I guess you can see the light at the end of the tunnel now, can’t you?

    Janice, thanks for stopping by.

  8. Welcome Back Gordon!

  9. It is good to see you back again.

  10. Glad you’re back, Gordon. As for my summer… all my time was taken up by clicking on your blog and Cameron’s to see if you had posted anything. Finally I can resume a normal life.

  11. Gordon,

    Its good to see you back and I’m looking forward to you posting again. This summer, well…we had a baby, VBS, we’re still working on a school supply block party for our community, and I STILL have not gotten to play golf.

    Glad you’re back!

  12. Thanks, Bob and Matthew.

    Garry, I just had no idea my blog was that important to you. I’m touched, really, (people have actually told me that I’m touched).

    Tony, those babies sure have a way of making your time disappear don’t they? But, they’re worth it.

Leave a Reply

