I Feel Like a Centipede

   I want to thank all of those who have stopped by in recent weeks to say, “Hi”.

   I feel like the proverbial centipede who was trying to figure out which foot came first and got so confused he fell into a ditch or something. I forget exactly how that limerick goes, but I do remember the general idea.

   I have had a busy summer, thus far. It has been mostly good (even great) stuff, there has just been a lot of it. When I have had time for writing, I haven’t really felt inspired to do so.

   In all honesty, I am giving some serious contemplation to my blogging future. I am trying to decide whether or not I should attempt to continue, and if I do, which direction I should go. It seems that lately, many of the posts I have thought about writing are more of a debative response to something that someone else has written rather than what I have been learning in my walk with God. That is not what I want this blog to become. (If you do that, I am not saying it is wrong, it just isn’t what I believe this particular blog is about.)

   So, I am trying to decide which foot comes next. Should I just continue this sort-of hiatus until the desire to write returns, quit blogging altogether or perhaps retire this blog and start a new one with a different flavor? (This is a rhetorical question, not a poll 🙂 )

   At any rate, I just want to say again how much I appreciate those who read this blog. I consider each of you friends, some whom I just haven’t met, yet.

    Be blessed.

18 responses to “I Feel Like a Centipede

  1. Bro. Gordon I personally would like to see you continue .
    You could always write about being a descendant of 16th century Royalty, I always thought you had a little bit of an Englishman blood in you ?
    I’ll say no more right now !

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  2. I’d love to see you continue, too, bro! 🙂 Miss reading you here.

  3. Hey Gordon,

    I have missed chatting with you. I’ve missed seeing you as well at my blog, but I understand other commitments. I mean, there is more to life than blogging, isn’t there?

    Isn’t there?

    Anyone? Uhh…someone?

    Seriously, hope you’ll continue; you have my vote.

  4. Gordon,

    Even though you said it wasn’t a poll, you have my vote and encouragment to continue as well. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and interacting with you at times as well. You’ve encouraged me and challenged me… both of which I need.

    -Alan

  5. Cast my vote for continuing, though I understand the busy thing, too.

  6. It is up to you , but if ya do quit you will be missed ! 😕

    and it has be fun getting to know you and your family! 😉

    blessings

  7. Gordon,
    I do hope you will continue to blog. I enjoy reading your thoughts. Even though I don’t always comment, I am reading and receiving much encouragement from your writings.
    Christy 🙂

  8. Thanks, everyone, for the kind words. I am going to continue thinking and praying about it.

  9. Well, I vote for you to continue as well, however you wish. I know it takes time as well as thought. Whatever you decide, I’ll look forward to hearing from you…whenever.

  10. Hi everybody I think He’s going thru one of them feelings cause Amy has been writing some real good posts over at
    http://amycloud.wordpress.com/ ? He just don’t fell like competing with her ? I didn’t think He would give up that easy ?
    Blessings to you Bro. Gordon.
    Ron.

  11. Hi Gordon,
    I hear ya. Blogging can seem a waste of time sometimes, frankly. If you get something out of it, continue!

  12. I think you should follow your heart. There is nothing wrong with a fresh start, with wanting a theme or direction for your blog, or even just wanting your blog to be aimless. What’s in your heart will come out in your writing – and that’s what matters. And I believe you have a heart that patterns after the Lord… 🙂

  13. Gordon,
    Good to see you back. I pray you don’t leave us. I greatly enjoy your writing.
    When I first began blogging in January of ’06 I wondered what I would write about. There is a world of possibilities. The Bible is full of them.
    Most of all the Gospel can go out to about a billion possible souls to read.
    There is a lot of negative blogs out here. We need to show forth the glory of Jesus Christ.
    Thanks for all you are doing, and God bless you richly.
    TA

  14. Hi Gordon,

    Last year when I started getting weary of posting to my faith blog I started a new kansasbob blog where I didn’t feel the constraints of the other blog. I still mostly post to kansasbob blog and sometimes post to the eye4redemption blog.

    All that just to say that you might want to consider something new but still keep the old blog active – just for those of us who enjoy reading it 🙂

    Blessings, Bob

  15. Thanks, everyone, for the kind words and sound advice. I am taking it all in and still praying about which direction to go.

    I certainly hope that no one will take this as discouragement in any form. I have enjoyed blogging, I am just at a point where I am experiencing a major case of writer’s block. So instead of throwing a lot of useless drivel at you, I am waiting until I feel the urge to write again.

    In the meantime, I am still visiting and reading other blogs. I may not be leaving many comments, but I am still being blessed by what God is doing in your lives. I hope that you all have a blessed, happy and safe summer.

  16. it good to see the Cloud’s out and about 😉

  17. Well, I certainly understand and will pray for you as well. Whatever you decide, you have my support. It’s good to take a break now and then. I do believe, though, that your writing always shows a heart after His.

    Be blessed!
    Vicki

  18. I vote for you to continue, too. Although I feel like a hypocrite for saying so, since my own blogging has fallen off so much. 😎

    But I always enjoy reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

