I’m Still Here

   Let me say that I appreciate the friendship of those who read this blog. As you have noticed, the last two weeks have been somewhat slow in posts.

   This year has been an incredibly busy one for me thus far. Most of the “stuff” has been good, but there has been a lot of it. Lately, most of what few “creative juices” I have had flowing have been pulled in other directions.

   I am certainly not complaining. God is too good for me to do that. But to be honest, my mind is tired. I am working to get some things squared away in my thoughts and I would certainly appreciate your prayers in this matter. I have several topics upon which I would like to post, but I have held off until I can devote the time and mental energy that will enable me to articulate clear thoughts.

   In the meantime, I will probably continue with the light drivel that has characterized the last two or three posts just to “stay in touch”.

11 responses to “I’m Still Here

  1. Gordon,

    Looking forward to hearing from you again. I have appreciated getting to know you and thank you for the interaction at my blog. God bless you during this down time, brother.

  2. am going to have to reread what I write , before i push send,
    that first comment should read

    U got it! 😉

    have a great day! 🙂

  3. You’re worth the wait. 😉

  4. Bro. Gordon you got my prayers ! Blessings . Ron.

  5. Tim A. Blankenship

    Gordon,
    I understand what you’re saying. You must have something really good coming. I look forward to it.

  6. Always remember….

    Wherever you go, there you are.

  7. Thanks, everyone, for your kind comments. I hope to get back on track soon.

    Bro. Tony, if I can just remember where I went I might could figure out where I am.

  8. I appreciate that you are not consumed by blogging. It is always good to read your posts, but it is good to know also, that you attend to more important things first.

  9. You mean there are more important things than blogging?! 😉

    I look forward to your return, bro.

  10. Thanks, Bev.

    Steve, there aren’t many things ahead of blogging but those few have been mighty lately.

Leave a Reply

