A Symphony of Praise–Weekend Survey

   Astronomers have recently discovered that the sun sends out magnetic sound waves that are similar in pattern to musical tones. When I read this, I couldn’t help but think of Psalm 19:1, “The heavens declare the glory of God and the firmament showeth his handiwork.”

   It also reminded me of the great Steve Green song, “Symphony of Praise,” which kind of put me in a nostalgic mood.

   For this weekend’s survey, tell us about some of your favorite Christian artists from the 1980’s and 1990’s. Perhaps you could share a favorite song or two of theirs. Let me give a couple of mine.

Steve Green: Symphony of Praise, We Believe

Sandi Patti: Morning Like This, Upon This Rock

Larnelle Harris: Amen

I hope you have a blessed weekend.

8 responses to “A Symphony of Praise–Weekend Survey

  1. Steven Curtis Chapman – Heart’s Cry.

  2. Steve Green: Symphony of Praise
    Sandi Patti: Upon this Rock
    Ray Boltz: The Anchor Holds and Watch the Lamb
    Carman: The Champion and America Again

  3. Petra – “Enter in”

    Jars of Clay & DC Talk

  4. I like Gold City’s version of “He’s Still in the Fire”

  5. Sandi Patti: Upon this Rock & Via Delorosa

    Graham Kendrick: Shine Jesus Shine

    Marty Nystrom: As The Deer, In Christ Alone

  6. David Phelps…Joy, Joy
    CeCe Winans…Holy Spirit, Come Fill This Place

  7. I’m waaay late with this, Gordon, but thought I’d put in my two cents! I also love Larnelle Harris! I’ve blogged about him more than once. I love many of his songs, but “Were It Not for Grace” is one that stands out.

  8. Cindy, better late than never. 🙂

Leave a Reply

