More Excuses

   It seems that I am getting pretty good at making excuses for not posting. Understand that I am not advocating superfluous self-excusation, it’s just that I’ve been dealing with a lot of stuff.

   I won’t bore you with the fine details of my life the last three or four days. I just want all my readers to know how much I appreciate them and that I hope to return to meaningful posts in the next couple of days or so. I am polishing up another musician’s interview and a couple of book reviews, plus there are some theological thoughts swirling somewhere in the mists of my mind. If I can locate them and sort them out, I will pass them along to you.

   In the meantime, why not share a testimony of how God is blessing you today?

21 responses to “More Excuses

  1. he sent some well needed rain today!

  2. God is blessing me today by showing me that I have been prideful. Yes … conviction from His is a blessing 🙂 … His kindness leads to repentance and His love is from everlasting to everlasting!

    Blessings to you, Gordon!

    ~Heather

  3. Tha should say “conviction from Him” 🙂

  4. Just in case nobody knew, my wife is pregnant with our fifth child. We have all girls, and this is our first BOY!!!

    Oh, and is self-excusation a word?

  5. It is now, Tony, and remember where you heard it first! 🙂

  6. Thanks so much for sharing, Janice.

    Blessings to you, too, Heather.

  7. Congrats on the boy Tony! 😉

  8. Congrats to Tony!

    I was blessed to share in some laughter with friends and to learn there’s even more to South Georgia than kind folk. 😉

  9. He allowed me to wake up this morning and I had plenty to eat and my computer if you can count it? Does the description superfluous make self-excusation a more better word to use? Congratulations Tony just don’t let the girls spoil him! Blessings Ron.

  10. I awoke early this a.m. and discovered the Shingles are still as painful as yesterday. I called my stepmom and found out my dad’s congestive heart failure has worsened. He’s having mini heartattacks and doesn’t know it–no pain. He’s having mini-strokes due to lack of oxygen flow. (Heart is only functioning at 12 to 15%) His kidneys are shutting down. He lives 24hours away by bus. I’m in so much pain from the Shingles, I can hardly contemplate a trip to Tennessee from Oklahoma. My daughter and her family are flying home from Alaska today. Nothing is within my control. Nothing. And that is my blessing. God continually reminds me that He is in charge of my life. He is sufficient to meet my needs. My needs are not necessarily what I think they are. And I can rest in the assurance that my Lord loves me enough to handle all my temporary problems–for in the scheme of things, they are insignificant in comparison to eternity’s splendor. selahV
    Oh…and another blessing. I stumbled across your site and have never been here before. Was reminded Tony is having a son and I’d forgotten to be praying for him. So God is blessing me big time.

  11. KC, you really need to get over here, sometime and sample some of the fine cuisine.

    Bro. Ron, “superfluous” just sounded intelligent, so I thought I would throw it out there.

    Selahv, I am glad that you are experiencing the blessings of God through your trials. His grace truly is sufficient. Welcome to my blog and feel free to come back any time.

  12. I’ll get to go home from school tonight listening to a Braves game. That’s plenty o’blessing for my soul today. 🙂

  13. I hear you, Misawa. Opening day isn’t far away, now.

  14. SelahV,

    I am humbled by your prayers.

    Everyone, thanks for the congrats!!!

    (Sorry Gordon, didn’t mean to hijack the blog for my own selfish purposes, but I am having a BOY!)

  15. Tony, no problem, my friend. That is definitely something to be happy about. We share your joy.

  16. Is Tony having a BOY?

  17. The house is empty, kids with papa and my two day head ache is gone. Thank God for papa and pain meds.

  18. Bev, that’s the rumor.

    Milly, glad to hear your headache is gone.

  19. Tim A. Blankenship

    God bless you brother,
    I am thankful for your blog. I really enjoy it and your viewing of FIRE AND HAMMER as well.
    God is so good.
    In reading SelahV’s comment above I know I am extremely blessed. The pain she bears, and still be thanking and praising the Lord shows an amazing faith.
    God bless you Gordon. Appreciate you and your family, even though I do not know you personally.

  20. Believe me I understand the “too busy” part!

  21. TA, the feeling is certainly mutual. I have a feeling that if we were located closer together we would be great friends.

    Bonnie, you do stay busy, but it inspires us in so many ways. 🙂

Leave a Reply

