A Great Week

   I want to thank everyone who said a prayer for my grandmother and our revival last week.

    My grandmother is home now and doing much better. She had a pretty rough bout with whatever virus it was that she was “bouting”, but Nana is pretty tough and with the Lord’s help she is okay now.

   Our revival was a particular blessing to our church. It was well-attended all week and the spirit in the services was incredible. My dad has always been somewhat of an energetic preacher (to put it mildly) but I honestly cannot remember when I have seen him preach with as much enthusiasm as he did last week. Every sermon he preached was anointed and had an effect on the lives of those who heard it.

   One particular blessing was a man who had been attending our church for quite sometime, publicly professed his faith in Christ on Friday evening. I had the opportunity to baptize him yesterday morning. After the service, a lady who has just recently started coming talked to me and told me that while she was saved, she had yet to follow the Lord in believer’s baptism and wanted to take that step. Praise the Lord for what He is doing.

7 responses to “A Great Week

  1. That is great News!
    WOOHOO! God is AWESome! 😉

  2. Hope you didn’t mind me shouting 😕 😉

  3. Not at all, you can shout to the Lord on this blog anytime. 😉

  4. I had heard on the blogvine that you had some wonderful services this week. I praise God for these two and for the refreshment to you all.

  5. I certainly enjoyed the services last week , very refreshing to your mind and heart ! KC I want tell if you will ? Blessings . Ron.

  6. We were truly blessed in all the services. God is so good to us!

Leave a Reply

