Squeezing One In

   I really am sorry for the lack of posting the last few days. I had fully intended to follow up on the previous post much sooner.

   We had a death in the family this past week and our family has been spending some time together around that. I have sandwiched several committee meetings and a concert in between that and homeschooling. Two basketball games, an RA Derby, and spending time with my wife’s family who is in town for a visit have kept me busy up until this point.

    Tomorrow, we have our normal church schedule with an ordination service at another church tomorrow afternoon. Monday I have to go to Madison, FL, for a funeral, then come back to Bainbridge, GA, that evening to teach my class. Tuesday morning my dad and I are traveling to Atlanta to attend our GBC State Evangelism Conference where I am looking forward to hearing Ergun Caner, Johnny Hunt and David Jeremiah among others. We are supposed to return home Wednesday.

    I said all that to say this, it will probably be Wednesday or later before I get to post again. I hope to post on the conference as well as the next article on Christian Statesmanship at that time.

    In the meantime, I pray that God’s grace and peace will be upon all of you.

11 responses to “Squeezing One In

  1. I’m tired just reading this post!! Sounds like my life lately, too.

  2. I’m tired from reading your post too! Make sure you get some rest and enjoy the evangelism conference … you’re going to be about 10 minutes from my house and at our former church home.

    Blessings!

    ~Heather

  3. Gordon,
    sorry about the death in the family, and as Heather and Steve said, I’m tired from reading this 🙂
    May the Good Lord be with you this week and always,

    Oh could you get David Jeremiah’s autograph for me 😕

    and thank you for the visit and the comment over at my blog!
    very glad that i got to meet you and your wife, so to speak! here 🙂
    blessings

  4. What do you do in your spare time?

    Sorry about the death in the family. It does bring the family together, though, doesn’t it.

    I have a first cousin in Madison. Wave to her as you pass by for me, please.

  5. Since everyone is getting tired vicariously, maybe if you all will take a nap for me I will benefit from it. 😉

    My life is not always this hectic, it just seems to have been that way for the last few and the next few days.

    Then I’ll get to come up for air.

    Steve, I know how busy a musician’s life can be. It can keep you hopping.

    Heather, will you and your husband be at the conference? I would love to get the opportunity to meet y’all.

    Janice, Bro. Jeremiah is a favorite of mine too.

    Beverly, just tell me which side of the road I should wave at and I will be happy to oblige. 😎

  6. Gordon, do you know of any free time you have in your schedule while you’re up in my part of the state? Would love to meet you in person if possible – coffee, dinner, whatever.

  7. Misawa, it would be great to meet. I’m not sure exactly what our schedule will be once we get up there. I am sure we will be eating supper somewhere (you can bet on that!), but I am not real familiar with that side of town, so I don’t know exactly where or what time. We (my dad and myself) will be returning home on Wednesday. Is there any chance you might be at the conference tomorrow evening?

  8. Tim A. Blankenship

    God bless you brother.

  9. I see that you asked if we would be there, but no — we have a crazy schedule around here and couldn’t work it in. I’m sorry that I did not get back with you! I hope you had a great time and had a great meal while you were here (there are about 100 restaurants around here!). I’m so bad about just assuming that someone’s schedule will be full and not offering to meet up with them! I really wish we had taken the time — I apologize for that. Perhaps there will be another time very soon when we all could meet up.

    Blessings!

    ~Heather

  10. Thanks everyone, for your comments.

    Heather, maybe some other time when I am that way you and your husband and I can get together. I always enjoy the opportunity to meet blogging friends.

Leave a Reply

