Christmas Wishes

I am leaving tomorrow to travel with my family to Palatka, FL, to visit my wife’s family for a few days. I don’t know how much time I will have for blogging, or how many of you will be blogging over the weekend, so let me share with you my Christmas wishes for all of you.

 I wish that your life is filled with light of God’s love and the glory of His grace.

I wish that this Christmas is warmed by laughter and the company of those you love.

I wish that all of your children and grandchildren will know the true meaning of Christmas.

I wish that our missionaries will receive a special measure of comfort from the Holy Spirit.

I wish that our military will be safe and know that there are those of us back home who love them and are praying for them.

 I wish that you receive gifts that you don’t have to wait in line for two hours on Tuesday to return. 🙂

I wish that the Seminoles win their bowl game and find an offensive coordinator that will do them justice.

I wish for snow…oh, how I wish for snow. But, alas, I am going to Florida.

Oh, well. 🙂

Merry Christmas, everyone.

22 responses to “Christmas Wishes

  1. A very merry Christmas to you, too, my brother! Thanks for being such a good friend and brother, even when we disagree 🙂

    I see Jesus in you.

  2. Likewise, Steve.

    Nicholas, thanks for stopping by.

  3. safe trip! 🙂

  4. Merry Christmas, Gordon. Wow, you’ll be not too far from Starke, my mother’s hometown. Woo-hoo! Not more of the more wonderful places in Florida. Enjoy your time with your wife’s family.

    My son, his wife, and my granddaughter ELLA are flying in on Christmas Eve to be here for five days. Yeah!

  5. Wishing ya’ll a merry christmas and a safe trip . Blessings to all . RON

  6. Gordon,

    Merry Christmas to you and your family. Thank you for your blog. I alwys find that you uplift the name of Christ here. I don’t comment often, but I do read regularly.

    Best wishes for the new year, especially in blogging! 🙂

  7. Merry Christmas, bro. Travel safe.

  8. Thanks, Janice.

    Beverly, I came through Starke last night. It was pouring rain.

    Thanks, Bro. Ron. Hope your day is blessed.

    Thank you, Tony. I enjoy your blog as well.

    Same to you and yours, Cameron.

  9. Merry CHRISTmas my friend!

  10. Hope your Christmas was merry!

  11. God Bless you in the New Year and always.

  12. Merry Christmas, Gordon! Hope you didn’t get washed away down in Palatka….:)
    He Reigns!

  13. Thanks all for the Christmas greetings. My holiday was blessed and I hope yours was as well. I will try to post a little later this week.

    JG, we survived the rain but it was some of the hardest I have ever driven in.

  14. Glad to hear ya’ll made it home safe!

    HNY 😉

  15. Hey, Gordon, that was quite a Florida State victory, wasn’t it.

  16. It was indeed, Beverly. It made me wonder where that team had been all year.

    If only…

  17. Had a wonderful Christmas but good to be home.
    Daddy

  18. Happy New Year Brother Gordon! May this New Year bring you wholeness, healing & prosperity to you & your family!

    God Bless:-)

  19. Daddy, it was a good Christmas. I like the new look of your blog, BTW.

    Godwyn, thank you brother. I would wish the same to you and all of my readers as well.

Leave a Reply

