Bits and Pieces

I just wanted to share some gems that I have found around the web this week. Some are designed to bring a chuckle, some a blessing.

Check out my nephew’s blog. Will is the oldest son of my brother, Cameron. For 8 years old, he does a great job of blogging. Visit his blog and tell him that Uncle Gordon sent you.

T.A. Blankenship has been doing a wonderful series of sermons on the scriptural basis of a pre-millenial, pre-trib rapture. He is about to take a month’s hiatus from blogging, so take the time to read this series.

Β Bill Scott has a wonderful devotion that will bless you. HT Janice.

Β Ken Fields at World From Our Window has a humorous article about Irritable Clergy Syndrome. (A must-read for those in ministry.)

Bonnie Calhoun is at it again as she lists some altered titles to Christmas carols as provided by various disorders. WARNING: Any liquids in your mouth are liable to wind up on your monitor screen if you attempt to drink a beverage while reading this post.

Southern Gospel fans will enjoy this link. I had not seen Gold City in person in a few years until last Friday night. They have not missed a beat, but are still providing the same great quality music you would expect. Check out their website, particularly the clip of them challenging Ernie Haase and Signature Sound to a steel cage match.

Finally, the Baltimore Sun has published an article detailing one man’s quest to learn more about the erratic and sometime devious behavior of city squirrels. City squirrels may be difficult at times, but I still say that they lack the tenacity and ferociousness of their country cousins. All of this talk about squirrels is driving me NUTS!! (Get it? Squirrels? Nuts? Never mind)

Hope you have a great weekend. If any of you want to hear a great piano player, come visit Pine Park Baptist Church in our 11:00 worship service this Sunday.

18 responses to “Bits and Pieces

  1. Hay Gordon, wish we did live closer , so we could hear that great piano player,! πŸ™‚

    but your link to bill’s not working !

    and Will is a very smart boy!
    I got see Gold City , a fews back they are very good!

    as for Bonnie, I will wait until I get done with dinner , before I go over, πŸ˜‰

    have a great weekend!

  2. Thanks, Janice. Try the link to Bill now.

  3. must of had been me , the link is working now!:)

  4. Looking forward to ministering and fellowshipping on Sunday, Gordon!! πŸ™‚

  5. Bro. Gordon do you suppose I need to be on my best behavior. You know I spelled his name wrong the other day and you know he can run faster than me? Kinda looking forward to meet him and his family? See you sunday! RON.

  6. Bro. Ron, if Steve coming causes you to be on your best behavior, then we probably need to get him to move down here. LOL

    God bless you, brother. See you Sunday.

  7. “You better watch out, you better not pout. You better not cry, I’m telling you why: SENSENIG is coming to town” πŸ˜‰

  8. Thanks for the shout out Gordon.

    Wow! Now I have a whole lot of reading to do. It all looks like good stuff!

  9. One of these days I’m coming to Cairo to your church…one of these days.

  10. Sounds like we gona have another good Sunday service. Seems like they get better and better ever Sunday! Thanks be to our Lord and Savior for his many Blessings ? Its Christmas every day ? Blessings to all! Ron.

  11. Ron, it was great to meet you today!! πŸ™‚ We really enjoyed our time fellowshipping with you, the Clouds, and the rest of PPBC.

    Beverly, I would recommend it πŸ™‚

  12. Steve and Mrs Christy and Dillon we certainly enjoyed ya’ll very much and sure hope ya’ll can plan another visit! I very much enjoyed the beautiful music this morning ! May GOD’S blessings continue to flow in you and your family’s life! RON. ps[ I hope I spelled all the names right this time, cause you see them senoir moments cause confusion sometimes! God’s Blessings. ]

  13. Alright, Gordon. My post is finally up πŸ™‚

  14. Steve, it was a great blessing to have you in our worship service and then fellowship with you and your family today. I will be blogging about it in more detail this week.

  15. sounds like a good time , was had by all! πŸ™‚

    what is (HT)

  16. I saw Signature Sound on TV and wondered if you had heard of them…:)
    They are a new phenomenon in gospel music doncha think?

  17. Janice, HT stands for “hat tip”. It’s a way of saying thank you for letting someone know about something.

    JG, I haven’t seen Signature Sound in person yet, but I plan to. I do indeed think they are a new phenomenon. Their sound is really reminiscent of the Cathedrals.

Leave a Reply

