Weekend Survey

This coming week is a very special week. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. Amidst the travel, turkey and football, let us not forget to take time to be truly thankful.

 I am thankful for my salvation, my family and good health.

What are you thankful for?

9 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. Well Gordon,
    you bout said it all right there,
    I will add too that , Thankful for the friends that I have 🙂 and the Freedom that we have !
    Thankful for the ones that fight for that Freedom!
    Blessings

  2. I am most thankful for my salvation,my family, and the healthy parts of my body that I still have, all of the VETS, and those who are serving now for our freedoms that you and I have! I am thankful for each day that I wake up and all of my christain cyber friends that I visit in their homes every day on the internet? Wishing all a Happy Thanksgiving week . Blessings. RON.

  3. My 5 year old son is reading this with me, so I asked him what he was thankful for. He said “Everything on our earth.”

    I am thankful for the blood of Jesus cleansing me of all sin.
    My wife who loves me anyway…
    My children who see my warts and still think I’m cool.
    My room waiting for me in heaven, equipped with a volleyball net and an ultimate frisbee field.
    God allowing me to live in the great state of New Hampshire.
    A full belly and a wonderful home.
    And of course tips from a friend on how to beat the sixth guy on swords and sandals. 🙂
    (no…I haven’t beaten him yet. But I have a plan!)

  4. i thank God for my family and His blessings.

    God bless! =)

  5. I am thankful for my salvation, unworthy as I am; my wife, as I’m unworthy of her love; my children, as I’m unworthy of their respect; and the church I serve, as I’m unworthy to serve them.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Gordon and to all your readers.

  6. My brand new daughter Maeli

  7. Thankful for you Gordon and all my friends in blogdom!

  8. I’m thankful for God’s unfailing love and his patience with me. I’m thankful for my wife and daughters, that I have a roof over my head, food to eat, and clothes to wear. I’m thankful that God takes care of my every need and even some of my wants! I’m grateful for all of these even though I am unworthy of them as Tony has pointed out.

  9. Ditto on the things to be thankful for…hope your holiday was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

