An Excellent Post

Tim Challies has written an excellent post on the Ted Haggard scandal. This is one of the best articles I have ever read. Don’t miss it.

HT: Tim Ellsworth

11 responses to “An Excellent Post

  1. that was an Awesome post!

    thanks Gordon , for sharing it!

  2. Thank you for the referral to Tim’s post.

  3. Tim’s post was pretty good. Wish I could say the same for some of the comments that followed it. 😦

    steve 🙂

  4. Good Post. To be honest, I don’t even know exactly what Ted Haggard did/didn’t do. What’s more, I had never heard of him until this week. The obvious fact is that his sin has shamed the cause of Christ in perhaps a more public way than ours does. We as Christians must realize that more than ever we need to be FAITHFUL! It doesn’t matter if you’re the pastor of a mega church, a choir member, or just a hard-working mom or dad. We must be “real” and just stay with the “stuff.” None of us are able to do that on our own. The flesh will not allow it. The moment we forget that our ability to remain faithful does not rest in us, we set ourselves up to fall. “And Jesus said, ‘ My grace is sufficient for thee, for MY STRENGTH is made perfect in weakness.” II Corinthians 12:9 I can’t be faithful, but “I can do ALL things through Christ which strengtheneth me!!”

  5. It’s certainly causing alot of reflection and prayer – God use this for Your glory!

    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  6. Janice and Beverly, glad you liked it.

    Steve, indeed, it seems as if some of our old “friends” are at it again doesn’t it?

    Kelley, excellent thoughts.

    Maria, thanks for stopping by.

  7. Awesome post…there but for the grace of God, go I

  8. It’s going to be ending of mine day, except before end I am reading this enormous paragraph to improve my experience.

  9. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this publish and if I may just I wish to recommend you some
    interesting issues or suggestions. Perhaps you could write
    subsequent articles regarding this article. I want to learn
    more things approximately it!

  10. If some one wants to be updated with most recent technologies afterward hhe must be visit
    this website and be up to date everyday.

  11. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found
    a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the
    shell to her ear and screamed. Thesre was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wantrs tto go back! LoL I know this is
    completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

