Busy Times

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Mine was good, although busy. Saturday morning, a group of men from my church had a workday at the home of one of our ladies. She was in need of a ramp to make her home more accessible so we built one for her. We had a great time of fellowship in the process.

Saturday evening some of our family had a get-together in Climax, GA. One of my aunts had a birthday and one of my cousins and his wife celebrated their 62nd anniversary. We had quite a time.

Yesterday was a good day. Last night, several pastors in our association participated in a pulpit exchange to promote fellowship and unity within the association. I had the honor of speaking at Gordon Heights Baptist Church in Cairo. The folks there gave a very warm reception and we had a wonderful service.

It’s going to be busy this week. I will try to post as often as I can, but if I don’t, at least you will know I’m not “slacking off”.

5 responses to “Busy Times

  1. You have a great blog. I am glad to know that others are interested in the word.

  2. This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

  3. Bro. Gordon I apoligze for this comment on your blog ,because I thought I was on GOP’S blog ? I had done did it before I realized it . LOL. RON.

  4. To all who visit here. Diversity of opinion on both political and theological topics is welcome.

    I do not want to see this blog become filled with the bitterness and acrimony that occurs in so many places in the blogosphere.

    Heavenly Heartburn is to be a place where we can discuss our opinions without being judgmental or condemning toward one another.

  5. RBJ’s first comment was deleted at his request.

Leave a Reply

