I’m a Guest Blogger!

For the very first time, I am a guest blogger! Very exciting stuff for me.

I won this contest over at Nothing Important and as a prize, I got to post anything I wanted. I wrote about a story I once heard about a rancher, a prospector and a cup of coffee.

Go check it out.

12 responses to “I’m a Guest Blogger!

  1. didn’t know you could be soooo
    funny! πŸ™‚

  2. My husband would have liked that coffee. Very Much

  3. My husband MAKES his coffee just that way *yuck*

  4. Janice, I try hard not to be funny, it just gets the best of me at times. πŸ™‚

    Ros and Bonnie, I guess I am a wimp when it comes to coffee. I like a little coffee in my cream and sugar.

  5. Move over LOuis L’Amour. There’s a new westrn writer on the block.

  6. for a good cup of coffee, ya got to try FOglifter, now that is coffee, 3cups of that and your good to go, for 3days , this a weekend coffee πŸ™‚

    and thank you Gordon!

  7. Next you’ll be a best-selling author, and we’ll be able to say we were your first loyal readers.

  8. Hadn’t thought of that story in a while. Seems there were some detail about the guy’s hygiene ommitted . . . πŸ™‚

    Good post, bro.

  9. “Seems there were some detail about the guy’s hygiene ommitted…”

    WHAT!!! You mean I didn’t get the whole story!?

    Oh, do please fill us in on the entirety of the story, Gordon.

    Actually, I really loved the story. I would have loved living back then…except for the fact that there would be no Danny Kaye movies and I would have had to drink my coffee a little more “crunchy” than I like to. πŸ˜‰

  10. Garry, that is a lofty compliment, brother.

    Janice, don’t know as I have ever tried that brand.

    Bobby, being a best-selling author would be sweet.

    Cameron, I don’t recall those details other than what you would normally expect from a guy living in the desert with a mule.

    Danny, I’m like you, I like some of our modern conveniences. For instance, they couldn’t blog, back then (although I think they could clog).

  11. Helloooo…. h are u?

  12. what is about this site?

Leave a Reply

