Bush Approves Abortion Pill

My brother over at Nephos posted earlier this morning that President Bush has expressed approval for Plan B, a “morning after” birth control pill that essentially aborts what is already conceived.

This is incredibly disappointing coming from a president who has promoted a “culture of life”.

You can read about the press conference in which he stated his support for the pill here.

While we definitely need to contact the Whitehouse and express our concerns (the article tells you how), I really think we need to go over his head on this one. Let’s talk to God about it.

The Bible says that the heart of kings is in the Lord’s hands. Let us pray that God will change the mind of President Bush concerning this abomination.

12 responses to “Bush Approves Abortion Pill

  1. I think you said it best on Tim’s blog a few days ago (in regards to the child that was born alive and then “aborted”).

    God have mercy on us.

  2. I sometime wonder when God looks down on us and see how selfcenter we are becoming , getting rid of a life , because it would mess up their lifes, Does he cry every time a baby is aborted.

  3. …I really think we need to go over his head on this one. Let’s talk to God about it.

    Very well said, brother. That puts it right in perspective in the best way. Thanks for this reminder.

    steve 🙂

  4. I hadn’t heard about this. Very, very disapointing. I would never had thought Bush would have done such a thing! Thanks for the info.

  5. Hi Brother Gordon,

    Thank you for your kind comment. I been to your blog, its awesome with good sharing.

    I’m linking you up with my blog to share your walk with the Lord, hope you do not mind!

    May the Lord Keep You & Bless You!

  6. Well I have been saying the President’s stance is warped all along, but no one listens to me, and evangelical dupes blindly think he is unflinchingly pro-life.

    See my article.

  7. Wow that is disapointing!

    Doug

  8. Gordon
    This is a contradictory postition he has taken as he opposes the embryo bill but condons the pill. Wonder what a man will sell his reputation for?

  9. I would recommend that everyone read the article to which Ryan linked. It is really informative and well written. Thanks for sharing, Ryan.

  10. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment.

    While I do not agree with the abortion pill idea, I don’t think I can do anything to help as I am Canadian. I can pray though, and God does hear the prayers of His children.

  11. Fortunately for us…or unfortunatly, we all will answer before god for the things we dod in this life!

  12. I am not shocked that our president has done this due to the fact that he has rarely (if ever) mentioned the name of Jesus publicly during his time in office. He uses the words “God” and “evil” alot, but not the name of our Savior. Also, I’m not shocked that any earthly government would fail its citizens. You might be interested in reading a post called “Waging War.” It deals with this issue quite thoroughly from a Christian viewpoint.

    http://morefire.wordpress.com/2006/10/26/throwing-stones/

Leave a Reply

