Weekend Survey

Time flies when you are having fun. It was back-to-school already for us this week. In honor of the occasion, this week’s question is: “What is your favorite back-to-school memory?”

Mine was getting new school supplies. I still haven’t outgrown that, either. I dearly love to go to Office Depot or the office supply section at Wal-Mart and buy supplies, or just look at them. Somehow it makes me feel smarter.

Y’all have a blessed weekend.

10 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. mine was gettting school supplies,
    but we didn’t have the cool stuff that the kids have to day! bummer:(

  2. I would agree on the school supplies. Our church gave school supplies away to neighborhood kids this year. I went to Office Depot and bought a bunch.

    I left them in the car, and when I opened the door, I could smell the crayons…that brought back many memories of teaching first grade. I still love to look at a box of brand new crayons with their nice sharp points.

  3. Gordon, my new little granddaughter has had a positive blood test for cystic fibrosis. She is having another blood test Saturday morning. Please ask your folks to pray for little Ella and her parents, my son and daughter-in-law, David and Sabrina. This is a hard time for them.

  4. Sure thing, Beverly. Our hopes and prayers are with all of you.

  5. praying for little ella! may God touch her.

    as i think back about school memories, i think the best thing for me was feeling like i was starting fresh, a brand new year and anticipating the excitement of new things.

    thanks for giving us a reason to think back down memory lane.

    blessings!
    lisa

  6. Count on our prayers as well.

    Preacher I was far away from God in my youth and tend to turn from those memories but one thing that lingers is the kindness that Christian girls showed me in spite of their fear. It warms my heart even now to think of their love for the lost.

  7. I still go for school supplies, only I call them “office suplies” now. It’s the only kind of shopping I can stand.

  8. AS a very young boy we lived on the farm untill I was 10 years old and we didn;t have an abundence of wants but all of our needs ! I remember the brand new shirts my Mother made out of MARTHA WHITE FLOUR SACKS and you talk about proud along with my new shoes and my school supplies I was an uptown kid ! I didn;t like the pink color shirt but I would not dare let my MOM know ! The rest of colors was ok ! Beverly and Lisa I’m sending prayers for the precious little ones and the Family’s as well ! TO ALL HAVE A BLESSED SUNDAY ? RON.

  9. Thank you all who have said you’ll pray for Ella and her family.

    RBJ, I remember so well the dresses that my mother made for me out of flour sacks. They were wonderful. Thanks for the memory.

  10. Mine favorite memory is school starting on September 9.

    What are they thinking nowadays? My kids’ first day is August 23! Obscene!

Leave a Reply

