I’ve Been Tagged

My good blogging friend from LA (Lower Alabama), KC, has tagged me. Here is my best shot at it.

1. One book that changed your life: Besides the Bible, I would have to say Experiencing God, by Henry Blackaby.

2. One book that you’ve read more than once: Pilgrim’s Progress

3. One book you’d want on a desert island: The Purpose Driven Life, (God, why am I here?)

4. One book that made you laugh: Out of Control, by Mark Lowry

5. One book that made you cry [or feel really sad]: The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe

6. One book that you wish had been written: Why I Would Be a Horrible President, by Hillary Clinton

7. One book that you wish had never been written: Institutes of the Christian Religion, by John Calvin (with apologies to my Calvinistic friends 🙂 )

8. One book you’re currently reading: Healthy Kingdom Churches, by J. Robert White

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read: Kingdom Authority, by Adrian Rogers

10. Now tag five people: Cameron, Maegan, Janice, Steve Sensenig, and Kristi

12 responses to “I’ve Been Tagged

  1. Great list preacher! Thanks. 😉

  2. I did it… but I must warn you… I was in a very strange mood. Consider yourself warned!

  3. Hey! Who touched me?

    Oh, ok…I’ve never been tagged online. Guess I’ll have to think up all the intellectual yet witty ways to respond…:)

  4. Q? did you tag me?

    they are a lot of janice on blogland you know! 🙂

  5. Yes, Janice, I did tag you. Of all of the Janices in blogland, you are the only one who visits my blog. (That I know of.) 🙂

  6. This post has been removed by the author.

  7. Only if you want to Janice. It’s ok if you don’t.

  8. “Why I Would Be a Horrible President, by Hillary Clinton.”

    Oh, no! You mean it hasn’t been written?

    Maybe I’ll write it next week.

  9. Mark Lowry is hilarious.

  10. Gordon,
    Those answers were great! I especially liked #6 and #7. I thought about using the same answer as you for #7, but I thought my answer for #6 was offensive enough!

    I enjoyed this.

  11. Joe, you would make a great ghost writer for Hillary, I’m sure.

    Bobby, Lowry can find something funny about anything.

    Rose, glad you liked it. I enjoyed your answers as well.

  12. Wow, somehow I missed that you had tagged me on this. Having never been tagged before, I feel the pressure of having to respond, yet don’t think I have good answers to any of these. I think I’ll pass on doing this for now, and come back to it.

    I’m sorry I didn’t even see that you had tagged me. In fact, somehow, I think I might have missed this post completely when it came out. It was right when I got back from vacation, and had umpteen thousand posts to sift through!! LOL

    I was going back through your archives looking at the 1 John series and saw this one.

    steve 🙂

Leave a Reply

