Weekend Survey

The days of summer are flying by and boy are they hot! I’ve got to get back on a regular posting schedule here soon.

The temperature in South Georgia has averaged over 98 degrees Fahrenheit each day this week. This weeks survey asks the question, “How do you beat the heat?”

My favorite way is kicking back in the air conditioning with a big ol’ glass of sweet ice tea.

Hope everyone has a great weekend and stays cool.

17 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. Tennis.

    The opponent always suffers worse than I do. šŸ˜‰

  2. Sweet tea for me, too. Unfortunately, we don’t have air conditioning in our house, so we have lots of fans running.

    And just the other day, the blower for the A/C in my car decided to only work on the strongest setting!! So, I get reaaaalllllly strong, cold A/C in the car!

    steve šŸ™‚

  3. I’m VERY hot natured, so I keep the house VERY cold when my wife lets me. I could sleep with the fan on in the winter. (Such as winer is in TX).

    I’ve come to love cold showers in the morning during the summer months. Wakes me us fast, and just makes the day feel a little cooler.

  4. My mom gets cold OUTSIDE by eating ice…we live in GA, too – and it’s definitely not cold! haha She’s very cold natured – not always good for us who are hot natured!

    I like to beat it by getting a glass of ice water – nothing like rehydrating your system!

  5. Stay inside and read the Bible.

  6. How do I beat the heat?
    Simple, stay inside. No heat in the airconditioning…

  7. I AM VERY HOT NATURED ALSO AND THE ONLY TIME MY BODY WILL LET ME GO OUTSIDE IS EARLY IN THE MORNING BEFORE 9:00 OCLOCK AND LATE IN EVENING AFTER SUN GOES DOWN ! HEAT STROKES IN PAST CAUSES THAT PROBLEM ! BUT GOOD OLD ICE WATER AND A GLASS OF NO SUGAR SODAS TASTES GOOD WHILE ENJOYING A/C.DON;T CARE MUCH ABOUT SOAP OPERAS BUT I LOVE SPORTS . GOOD TO HEAR FROM YA;LL AND BRO. GORDON THE NEXT BLOG WILL HAVE TO MAKE UP ALL THAT YOU MISSED ? HAVE A HAPPY WEEKEND AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL ? RON.

  8. I don’t need to beat the heat – I’m Cool … but when I am feeling hot I blog inside šŸ™‚

  9. Run early.

    Stay inside.

    Drink water.

  10. I live in the country…flee from the city as soon as possible in the late afternoon.

    Breezes and no asphault make for cooler weather…and a swim in the pond adds to that!

    RBJ, honey…you don’t need all capitals when you write…LOL…internet folk take that to be shouting…but then again, maybe you were shouting your joy!

  11. I know this sounds weird, but i drink hot black coffee, to cool me down,

  12. bonnie i appreciate the info. but i never looked at it that way. my mind is ok but my rememberer is broke and i forget to release my capslock . you are right about shouting my joy because i;m very grateful for every day that GOD gives me. it does not make any difference to me whether its typed [ lol ]or [LOL ]IT MEANS THE SAME TO ME ! GOD BLESS YOU FOR TRYING cause i still think of you as a friend ! lol– LOL RON.

  13. It is air conditioning and sweet tea for me too. I will not drink tea any other way than sweet. It really does not have to be hot outside either for me to drink iced tea.
    Tea anytime is good for me.

  14. Lounging in my neighbor’s pool.

    But yeah, sweet tea is great. Lots of sugar. I need sugar in my tea.

  15. sounds like you could use some of the rain we are getting blasted with here in DC!

  16. hmm… turn on the air conditioning, drink lots of ice cold lemonade, stay inside and watch dvd’s. šŸ™‚

  17. Come to Australia! We had the coldest day – seriously it was an all time record for this time of year: 13 degrees Celsius – here today. You will definately beat the heat here.

Leave a Reply

