Weekend Survey

With this Sunday being Mother’s Day, why don’t you tell us what it is that makes your Mom so special?

There are a lot of things I could say about mine, but I will say that she has always been there any time I needed her, and she is always willing to listen. She loves her family and is a great cook.

What would you like to share about your mother?

19 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. I love my Mom because she helps me with stuff.

    Glen Cloud, Age 8

  2. I love my Mom because she cooks good and she is a great homeschool teacher.

    Clay Cloud, Age 9

  3. my mommy, was a great cook, and she worked hard to raise 6 kids,
    and I love her very much!

    are Glen, Clay, yours Gordon? πŸ™‚

    have a great weekend

  4. Yes they are, Janice. Thanks for sharing about your Mom and I hope you have a great weekend.

  5. My mother was a dear lady. There was nothing fancy about her. She worked very hard all her life to make a nice home for me and my daddy. I miss her. But when I look in the mirror, there she is. πŸ™‚

  6. My mom really encouraged me in my piano skills very early on, and I owe a lot to her for that.

    steve πŸ™‚

  7. My mom is special for several reasons:
    1) See Gordon’s reasons
    2) I wouldn’t be here without her
    3) She’s the best mom I ever had

    Ok…the main thing I can say is that she loves her family more than anything else. After ministering to modern families, that’s pretty impressive to me.

  8. My mom is still teaching me things even though she can’t always remember what she wants to say. I love her because she has always been my greatest fan. We have had our good times and bad, but I know she has always tried to do what she felt was right and at this point in the winter of her life, I have so much compassion for her. I thank God for the time we have left.

  9. I don;t intend to take away any of the beautiful comments that have been made in the other comments about the other MOTHERS but the one way I can say about my MOTHER without writing a full page essay is [ THE BLUEGRASS GOSPEL SONG ” IF THERE WERE MEDALS FOR MOTHERS : MOTHER YOU WOULD WIN EVERYONE ] is the best description of her love for her FAMILY .I love her very much ! RON .

  10. Gordon, hope you don’t mind if jump in here a min,

    rbj, that was a very cool comment about your mom!

    have a great day!

  11. My mother is a very strong woman. She is 87 years old, was told she had a maximum of five years to live way back in 1957!

    She is in ill health, but hangs on.

    She loves her family like no one else ever has.

  12. My mom went to be with Jesus just before Mother’s Day in 1999. If you are still so blessed to have your mom in your life, hug her real tight on her special day and let God know how grateful you are to have her with you for another day.

    p.s. — I had the privilege of baptizing my mom in a river while my brother played and sang the song “Water Grave”….it was awesome

  13. My mother is the most nonjudgmental and forgiving woman I have ever met. Never carries a grudge and has been a wonderful mother-in-law to all of her 9 daughters-in-law.

  14. My mom puts others first. She is kind, loving, and giving. She doesn’t judge or meddle, but gives good advice when asked.

  15. p.s. I could go on….

  16. although i didnt really have a great relationship with mum while i was living at home, now ive been living out in the real world for 5 or so years we are much closer. Mum has had one of the hardest lives i have ever heard about, you would need at least 3 soap opera characters for her life to be retold and be believed on screen!
    Yet in spite of this and being married to a huge pain in the but alchoholic mum loved us kids (5 of us) to bits and always put us first.

    I love you mum.

    MDM

    (mUm is not a typo, im an aussie ;p)

  17. my mom is far from being perfect but i love her for who she is. she sacrificed a lot for her family and took good care of us.

  18. Thanks everyone for your participation. I hope you had a great weekend.

  19. My mother dedicated me to the Lord when I was 2yrs. old. She led me to the Lord when I was 8. She constantly encouraged me in the ministry to reach souls for Christ. What more could be said than, thank God for such a lady!

Leave a Reply

