Weekend Survey

It’s that time again!

1. What is your favorite outdoor activity?

2. What is your favorite Christian song?

3. How do you like my new “look”?

My answers:

1. Fishing

2. Hymn–At the Cross, Gospel Song–I’ve Just Started Living by the Cathedral Quartet.

3. ?

Have a blessed weekend.

23 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. 1. Attending spring training games (yes, I realize that is a limited time but it isn’t too hot yet.)

    2. Great is Thy Faithfulness

    3. I like the new look. Every day I looked at the picture by your name and wondered what it was.
    This is very clean and easy on the eyes.

  2. 1. Putt-Putting forthefunofit (remember this ad?)

    2. Too many to narrow it down to just one. The Love of God and And Can It Be come to mind.

    3. Looking sharp

  3. 1. Two favorites: Watching baseball games and playing with my son

    2. Hard to pick one. “Before the Throne of God Above” is one of them.

    3. I like it.

  4. oh, this may be a bit behind, but….i love your new look!!!!!

    ok, for my answers…

    1. playing fastpitch softball! i’m too old for it now, though…. 😦

    2. do they see Jesus in me by joy williams

    3. oh, i just answered it! but i can keep going….it looks so fun, so free, so you! haha, even though i don’t know you! πŸ˜€

  5. 1. Depending on the time of year, it’s either fishing or hunting (or frog gigging!)

    2. presently, “I Am Yours” by Casting Crowns

    3. It looks wonderful (and you don’t even have a Ph D)

  6. Just found out that my favorite song is actually entitled “Who Am I”…..I am a musical illiterate

  7. Lol, I knew the one you were talking about, Bro. Tony.

  8. 1. It’s a tie between fishing and volleyball.

    2.) Arise my soul, arise.

    3. I like it muchly.

  9. 1. Running
    2. It Is Well With My Soul
    3. Sheeesh…talking about desparate for compliments! JK, bro. Looks mighty sharp. Not up to Nephos standards, but what can I say?

  10. (1)FISHING OR ANYTHING OUTDOORS (2) CHURCH HYMN – ” VICTORY IN JESUS ” (3) INTERESTING BUT BRO. CAMERON MIGHT COULD GIVE YOU SOME INSIGHT ? HA?! RON.

  11. 1. Walking (do I have to go outiside?).

    2. ‘The Day thou gavest Lord is ended.’

    3. It is OK.

  12. 1. Golf

    2. Probably “When I Survey the Wondrous Cross”, but also “Savior, Like a Shepherd Lead Us” and “Be Thou My Vision”

    3. Great new look! I need a new look on mine, too….oh, well. It’ll have to wait. People are clamoring for more posts, and I guess I better do those before I play with the template! πŸ˜‰

    Have a blessed weekend!
    steve πŸ™‚

  13. 1. Breathing

    2. The Best Thing In Life by Big Tent Revival

    3. Great! I’m going to look at those templets myself.

  14. 1. Camping

    2. “Touching Jesus”

    3. It’s kewl! πŸ˜‰

  15. 1) Team sports, any and all.
    2) either Jesus, lover of my soul or You are my King or Grace and Love
    3)nice and warm, reminds me of coffee. (Is that an addiction I need prayer to be free of?) The only prob is I could not find a ‘post comment’ link from the main page it took going into the post where the comments were listed and then clicking down the bottom to leave a comment. I could have just missed it though.

  16. 1. Attending, playing or coaching baseball.

    2. A Mighty Fortress

    3. Your blog looks great! I’m hurt that you don’t like my blog though!

  17. Thanks everybody for the participation and comments.

    MDM–Try clicking on the link that says “Burning Hearts” at the bottom of the post.

    Steve–You have a great blog, brother!

  18. 1. Riding down the highway on a motorcycle;
    2. Michael Card’s “The Prophet”; Hymn “How Great Thou Art”;
    3. Looking good.

  19. It used to be football.

    Steve Green’s rendition of “How Great Thou Art.”

    I like the look!

  20. 1. I love gardening

    2. “Be Thou My Vison” for long term favorite and “Priase You in this Storm” for current short term fav. πŸ™‚

    3. Love the new look…and yeah, I think I’m coning down from the wedding high …LOL

  21. I hope everyone had a blessed weekend. Thanks again for your visits and comments. I have been trying to post something today, but am experiencing technical difficulties with Blogger.

    Have a blessed day.

  22. Late to the party as usual. Here’s mine.

    1.Outdoor activity? What’s that? Umm….driving in my car with the windows down?

    2. Hymn: Heaven Came Down, Contemporary song (this week): Jesus, Garden of My Rest by Robbie Seay Band, “Classical:” Movement IV of Brahms’s Requiem.

    3. I like earthtones. Second only to blue.

  23. 1. Attending, playing or coaching baseball.
    2. Riding down the highway on a motorcycle;
    3. Great! I’m going to look at those templets myself

Leave a Reply

