Weekend Survey

I got back from Mississippi a little earlier than I expected. I will give you a report on Monday, but in the meantime, here is a new twist on the weekend survey for you.

Scenario: You live in the path of a monster hurricane. You are being forced to evacuate. You realize that in all probability, when you return your home will have been destroyed. However, do to space limitations, you can only take three items with you. What do you take?

My answers:

1. My Bible.

2. Family picture.

3. Money

Hope you have a great weekend. Don’t forget to go to church on Sunday! šŸ™‚

12 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. Blogger’s being crazy for me again this morning…ugh. I’ll try this one more time! šŸ™‚

    Assuming that my wife and son can come and not count as two of the three…

    1. My Bible
    2. My laptop
    3. The remaining inventory of my Christmas CD so I can try to sell them next Christmas! šŸ˜‰

    Be blessed,
    steve šŸ™‚

  2. 1. My “work bag”
    It has my laptop, Bible, and
    enough notes and work to keep
    me going a while. I know, I
    know…it’s more than one item.

    2. Cash

    3. Shotgun
    To shoot looters when I come
    back (just kidding!). It’s a
    family thing that couldn’t be
    replaced for sentimental value.

    All of the above are assuming my wife and sons were not the three things.

  3. 1. The Father
    2. The Son
    3. The Holy Spirit

    Wife and kids would be with me.
    Got a couple bibles and photo I.D. in the car already.
    I never have money so there would be none to take.

  4. 1. Photo album

    2. Box of important documents

    3. Computer

  5. Iwould carry my [1] BIBLE [2] MY Medications [3] my Cane and Walker so I could get around And as many of Family Members as I could ? SEE YOU AT CHURCH IN THE MORNING . GOD BLESS ! RON –

  6. Iwould carry my [1] BIBLE [2] MY Medications [3] my Cane and Walker so I could get around And as many of Family Members as I could ? SEE YOU AT CHURCH IN THE MORNING . GOD BLESS ! RON –

  7. 1. My briefcase with my Scofield Bible – maybe that is cheating but I always take my briefcase with a Bible in it when I am gone for a period of time;
    2. My blood pressure medications;
    3. Morning and Evening by C.H. Spurgeon.

  8. hmmm, ok let’s see…

    1. my phone
    2. my favorite bible
    3. my hope chest (lol, i could fit a lot of stuff in there! hehe)

  9. 1. My Ryrie Study Bible
    2. A box full of scrapbooks
    3. My purse

  10. Honestly I dont know.
    My wife, kids and clothes, blankets and nappies etc. would be it I spose.
    Once we were safe, dry and warm I guess Id rely on God for the oter stuff.

  11. 1.)My purse e.i. work bag…it has my wallet and bible and cell phone.

    2.) Laptop computer

    3.) My cat…I’ll let the hubbie take the dog!..LOL

  12. 1. My Scofield Bible
    2. My laptop
    3. My family–>

Leave a Reply

