Weekend Survey

Here we go again! If you feel so inclined, would you mind sharing your answers to the following three questions?

1. What is one thing you would like to do before you die?

2. Mountains or the beach?

3. What is the most significant moment in your life?

My answers:

1. Live a long time… (Seriously, I would like write a book).

2. Mountains

3. Aside from when I was saved, I would have to say my wedding.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

13 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. 1. i’d like to get married to the one God has specially picked for me and (i know, it’s 2-fold!) to complete the awesome plan He has for me!

    2. depends on the mood – i’m a female, i can use that excuse! beach in the summer, mountains in the winter…nothing like snow-capped mountain tops!

    3. after being saved? probably being there with my pawpaw, telling him what he meant to me and how much i loved up – right up until the moment he died.

    thanks for these questions! look forward to the next ones!

  2. 1.) Become a notable novelist!

    2.)(I’m not too keen on water after JAWS)…so the mountains!

    3.)Rededicating my life to the Lord!

  3. 1. Have my own apartment.
    2. Mountains
    3. Starting blogging.

  4. ok here is my list

    1. to meet the friends I’ve made here in blogland :)and 3 others that I’ve read their story!
    to take pictures of a whale, and buffalo in yellowstone in the snow 🙂
    2. both

    3. being saved,

    have a great weekend your self Gordon!

  5. 1. Tell my daughter I’m sorry.

    2. Mountains

    3. In order, The birth of my daughter. Salvation. Divorce. The lose of my daughter by court decision. My wifes Salvation. Sobriety. I’m hoping the next one will be ordination.

  6. Gordon, these are sometimes very thought provoking questions, but here are mine–
    1. Go in the Rapture;
    2. Mountains;
    3. God’s saving me, and later calling me to preach His Word.

  7. I’m enjoying these each weekend. Thanks!

    1. personal achievement-wise, I’d like to have the chance to score the music for a motion picture. spiritually speaking, I’d like to experience a long-lasting, true expression of community in the body of Christ.

    2. Mountains. Of course, I live in the mountains, but I’m just not much of a beach person anyway.

    3. Marrying my wonderful wife!

    Have a great weekend. Stay humble in the pulpit 😉 (to reference your comments on my blog)

    steve 🙂

  8. Yea for montains…

    –RC of strangeculture.blogspot.com

  9. 1. Not sure.

    2. Mountains

    3. So far, getting married.

  10. 1. What is one thing you would like to do before you die?
    travel to Israel and walk where Jesus walked

    2. Mountains or the beach?
    beach

    3. What is the most significant moment in your life?

    The moment I accepted Christ, Then it would probably be the moment my first child was healed by a miracle.

  11. 1. Go to Israel

    2. Mountains

    3. When I got Saved and Married my wonderful wife

  12. Man, I need to remember to visit my favorite blogs on the weekends. I keep missing these surveys. Oh well, here’s my late entry.

    1. I’m with you Gordon, I would like to finish at least one of the four books I’ve been writing and see it published.

    2. How about beachside at Lake Arrowhead in the San Bernadino mountains?

    3. Three for me: 1. salvation; 2. call to ministry; 3. wedding

  13. Late entry…I’m with Jeff, I don’t read thre blogs on the weekends. 🙂

    1) make a dent in the church world…She is so far from where She started.
    2)both! I love em both!
    3)The moment I recognized Christ as central, supreme and sovereign and His Church as Christ on the earth (actually I don’t think it was a moment but happened over a course of time).

Leave a Reply

