Weekend Survey

We had such fun last week, let’s try this again. If you would be so kind, share with us your answers to the following three questions.

1. What person has had the most impact on your spiritual growth?

2. What is your favorite food?

3. If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would it be?

My answers:

1. My father.

2. Barbecue ribs.

3. Canadian Rocky Mountains.

Thanks for sharing, have a great weekend.

22 responses to “Weekend Survey

  1. ok here we go!
    1. there are a few but I will name just 3, and they are Ron M, Harry K, and David J.

    2. fired taters,and corn bread

    3. Alaska, to take pictures πŸ™‚

    have a blessing of a weekend

  2. 1.My father and my husband

    2. brown beans and fried potato with lots of ketchup

    3. Bermuda to lie on the beach

  3. Hmmm, these are tougher than last week’s! Let’s see…

    1. I’m really not sure if I could name one. Possibly Jerry Bridges, whose book The Pursuit of Holiness really started a very interesting journey for me many years ago.

    2. Texas BBQ (beef brisket)

    3. For ministry, it would be China. For vacation/fun, it would probably be Austria since there’s such a rich heritage of history with regard to classical music there.

    Be blessed!
    steve πŸ™‚

  4. This post has been removed by the author.

  5. Ah, good questions, not sure if I can answer two or three well, as there are so many choices.

    1. Jesus

    2. Raspberry white chocolate Cheesecake (my wife makes the best cheesecake)

    3. Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island

    I wish these comments were in such a way as to be edited rather than deleting and starting over. I don’t think Blogger has that functionality though (Do any blogs?)

    Rob

  6. 1. My dad

    2. BBQ – eastern NC style

    3. New Zealand

  7. 1.)My Pastor…Dann Travis

    2.)Buffalo Chicken wings (every Saturday night)…and no…buffalo don’t have wings πŸ™‚

    3.)Israel…to walk where Jesus walked!!

  8. 1. Tony Campolo

    2. Pizza. Or coffee. Or lobster.

    3. Machu Pichu, Peru.

  9. 1. Jesus!

    2. The Kind You Eat!

    3. New Zealand

  10. There are so many of the first, but I will say first of all my parents, secondly by wife, and thirdly a dear friend who is now in heaven.
    2. Corned beef and cabbage with chocolate cake for dessert.
    3. Australia or Scotland

  11. 1. Honesly dont know. Different people at diffent stages of life. At the risk of sounding corney Jesus has always been behind them all prompting them to encourage me.

    2. Deep fried steak. Only tried it once and WOW! Arteries couldnt handle another though.

    3. the sites of the 7 Ancient wonders. Even though most arent there any more.
    The Great Pyramid of Giza
    The Hanging Gardens of Babylon
    The Statue of Zeus at Olympia
    The Temple of Artemis at Ephesus
    The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
    The Colossus of Rhodes
    The Lighthouse of Alexandria

  12. 1. My husband

    2. Scallops and T-Bone steaks

    3. England, Scotland, Ireland

  13. 1. The Apostle Paul
    2. Corry’s spaghetti & meat balls πŸ˜‰
    3. The Great Smokey Mountains (and I do every chance I get)

  14. Gordon,
    Thanks for stopping by. Here are my answers

    1. My youngest son
    2. East Indian cusine
    3. Tuscany

  15. 1. Jesus, for sure. I am compelled by his love for those who are hurting and downtroden: his love for us!

    2. …oh, that depends on my mood! Today, hot salami. Usually, Thai Green Curry Chicken.

    3. I want to holiday wherever my family is. It’s not a holiday if they’re not there.

  16. 1. The man who led me to the Lord back in 1978 and then discipled me, Stu Nyberg.

    2. Pizza

    3. Vienna, Austria

  17. Thanks Gordon & Cameron for the encouragement. A father couldn’t have two better sons.

  18. 1. What person has had the most impact on your spiritual growth?
    My husband

    2. What is your favorite food?
    Hard one….bar b q, I think, but it has to be good…or maybe seafood

    3. If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would it be?
    Italy and I will in a couple of years too! πŸ™‚

  19. Thanks everybody for your participation. It sure is fun to learn things about each other. There certainly are a lot of good foods mentioned here, but I have to say that Rob Somers made my mouth water when he talked about Raspberry White Chocolate Cheesecake.

    Rob, is that a secret recipe or can you share?

  20. I asked my wife, and I can share.. πŸ™‚ I will email the recipe to you sometime this week hopefully – just a matter of typing it out.

  21. Hey, thanks a lot, Rob. I just realized that in my excitement over the cheesecake, I somehow overlooked your question about commenting. I don’t think Blogger allows for editing of comments, and so far I don’t think I have come across any other blogging programs that do either. Maybe Al Gore needs to go back to work, huh?

  22. Here are my answers,

    1. My Father and mother.

    2. Turkey sandwiches

    3. It doesn’t matter as long as my family is there I’m happy

    Doug

Leave a Reply

