Something For the Moms

I am not a mom, but I have a great one. I am also married to a great one, so I have a great appreciation for moms.

Dionna Sanchez is a mother of three from Idaho who has a wonderful website for mothers that I would recommend you give a look. She has also just recently finished her first e-book for moms of which I would like to give a review.

Moms are under a lot of stress. Many of them feel the pressure of being a perfect mom, stepmom, wife, soccer chauffeur and Lord knows what else. Slowing Down Your Life offers some very practical solutions to the harried schedules with which so many women struggle.

It is short and very clear and it deals first with getting yourself out from under the unrealistic expectations that so many mothers place upon themselves. You will find some good suggestions on taking a little time for yourself. Dionna also gives you some good ideas on delegating household responsibilities and building family togetherness.

I would strongly recommend that you check this out at the Emphasis On Moms site. It is available for a very modest price and will be a help to you.

2 responses to “Something For the Moms

  1. I am so blessed and grateful that Moms have a very special role to our family. They are precious and fragile but loving.

    I have a mom also very loving and so kind. A mom always there for me, giving me comfort especially during hard times.

    As a single woman, I truly admire those moms who truly love Jesus – a faithful wife and a mom who can also lead their kids to Jesus.

    I also thank God that we have like Mary, the Mother of Jesus, with her amiable and lovely character, remarkable relationship with the relating to the birth of Christ. A kind of marvelous example as a good Mother – kind of Mom who stayed all the way with her son Jesus until the death of Jesus on the cross.

    What a blessing isn’t it to have Mary as a modest Mom to all women.

    Thank you Gordon for this.

    God bless you.

  2. Thanks for the link! We moms can use all the help we can get!

Leave a Reply

